top of page
  • Writer's pictureLynne Kornecki

Fox Valley Arts Hall of Fame Celebrated Class of 2024 Inductees at Villa Olivia in Bartlett, IL on 4/19/2024

2024 Inductees (L to R) Isabella Lippi, Jerry Rose, Sue Johnson for Bobby Rosengarden and Tom Skilling

The Class of 2024 Inducted into the Fox Valley Arts Hall of Fame

Tom Skilling, Bobby Rosengarden, Jerry Rose and Isabella Lippi


April 21, 2024 - Fox Valley arts lovers gathered together on Friday night at Villa Olivia in Bartlett to celebrate the four (4) inductees who comprise the 2024 class of the Fox Valley Hall of Fame (FVAHF) - Isabella Lippi, violinist and Elgin Symphony Orchestra concertmaster; broadcaster Jerry Rose of TLN Media; Bobby Rosengarden, drummer and bandleader of the Dick Cavett Show, (DECD) and Tom Skilling, broadcaster and meteorologist.  The next FVAHF induction ceremony will be in 2026, with nominations opening in the Fall of 2025. To learn more, visit    


Luminaries included Elgin Mayor David Kaptain and Council Member F. John Steffan. The mayor spoke about the importance of the arts in our communities and promised the Hall of Fame will continue to have a dedicated location at the Hemmens Cultural Center, which is currently undergoing renovations.  Broadcasters Bruce DuMont, Neal Ormand and Betty Brown, wife of the late Floyd Brown, were also in attendance to honor their friends and peers. Other guests were Marc Thayer of the Elgin Symphony Orchestra; Eric Larson of the Elgin Youth Symphony Orchestra; Clayton Muhammad, City of Aurora Director of Communications; the Reverend James Ward, Pastor Sharon Ward, Mary Clark and Arlene & Dick Hawks.


Members from various classes of the Fox Valley Arts Hall of Fame were also recognized - Jim Gibson, Performing Arts; the late Floyd Brown, Media Arts, represented by his wife Betty Brown; Huntley Brown, Performing Arts; Edward Cook, Visual Arts; Bobbie Brown, Visual Arts; George Shipperley, Visual Arts and Joseph Hernandez, Visual Arts.

 Class of 2010 Inductee, ED COOK, shows this reporter one of his latest miniature artworks.

Tenors Simon K. Lee and Franco Martorana, pianist Huntley Brown and the Elgin Youth Symphony Orchestra (EYSO) Maud Powell String Quartet provided entertainment. Each Fox Valley Arts Hall of Fame honoree was introduced and received a gold medallion and engraved plaque.


The Fox Valley Arts Hall of Fame (FVAHF) is a nonprofit organization that gives public recognition to artists associated with the Fox Valley.  A second objective of the FVAHF is to ensure a strong cultural legacy for future generations. For more information, visit

# # #      



bottom of page