top of page

2020 Hall of Fame Winners Announced

Updated: Oct 31, 2020

For the past 20 years, the “even” years, finds The Fox Valley Hall of Fame board members and others busily selecting its bi-annual HALL OF FAME inductees. The five 2020 winners -- all of whom have either Fox Valley roots or residency -- are:

· Patrick F. Beckman

Performing Arts -- piano & composition

· Vincent Chiaramonte

Visual Arts – Portrait Painter

· Kevin B. Fortune

Performing Arts – Music, composer, performer

· Jeffrey Hunt

Performing Arts – Choral conductor, educator; founder and director of the St. Charles Singers

· Joel Sheesley

Visual Arts – 42 years as Professor of Art at Wheaton College; celebrated for his landscapes documenting the beauty of the Fox River Valley in conjunction with The Conservation Foundation.

Fox Valley ARTBEAT will be looking more closely at the exceptional work of these outstanding individuals in the weeks ahead. Pictured in the photo below are:

Portrait artist, Vincent Chiaramonte; Board member Susan Starrett; Art professor Joel Sheesley; Conductor/Musician Jeffrey Hunt; Susan S. Starrett Hall of Fame president.



bottom of page